The BURDES Committee

In 2007, Jan Schultz, Lisa Marchetti and Harry Atkinson formed the BURDES committee. Jan and Harry met while serving on the Burlington Electric Commission during the 1980’s when McNeil was being commissioned. In 2008, the committee was expanded to include John Irving, Manager of Power Supply, Burlington Electric Department and more recently the committee has been expanded to include Damon Lane, a sustainable energy engineer, Jeffrey Frost, an environmental accountant, Sam Swanson, PACE Energy and Climate Center, Andrea Colnes, Energy Action Network and Wes Pooler, Fletcher Allen Health Care.